Pecan Cranberry Chicken Salad


The pecan cranberry chicken salad from Bob Evans is one of my all time favorites.  I like it so much that I went out Saturday afternoon and treated myself to the savor portion.  I couldn’t believe that it cost me 16 points for the little bowl of salad.  So I decided to try and re-make the salad at home and see how many points it was going to cost me.

IngredientsIMG_0798

  • 4 c lettuce
  • 2 T blue cheese crumbles
  • 3 T dried cranberries
  • 3 T chopped pecan
  • 4 slices bacon
  • 3 oz roasted chicken (no skin)
  • 3 oz Fat Free Italian dressing

Add-ins

  • 1 c sliced mushrooms
  • 2 boiled egg

Weight Watchers points for all this food – 19 points.  This could EASILY be 2 meals.  I took the pecans out because I didn’t have them in the house which saved me 3 points – this is why I added the boiled eggs, plus I always have PLENTY of eggs.

Leave a Reply

