Time for Joy


The last few weprayeks there has been much cause for celebration and joy.  I have spent some quality time on my knees saying thanks to God for his blessings.  Now I need to be patient and get through this week.  I’ll trust that God will continue to guide my life and will put the absolute best opportunity in front of me.

At the February 13th weigh-in for Weight Watchers I lost 4.4 lbs.  This brings my TOTAL weight loss to 10.3 lbs in five weeks.  I am thrilled with this accomplishment.  My goal was to lose 2 lbs each week, I am staying within this target.  If I continue on this path, I will have lost a 3rd grader by the end of this year.

Last week I had three interviews for one job and 2 interviews for two other jobs.  I have been unemployed for four months – last week I interviewed for more jobs than I have interviewed for in the last four months!  HALLELUIAH – I’m prepared for some optimism.  It is possible that I may end up employed before too long.

One thought on “Time for Joy

Leave a Reply

