Is it too early?


I listen to talk radio while I work. I love listening to current issues in the U.S. Unfortunately the politicians have started blasting their message out to us preparing for elections in 2012. Holy cow!

Don’t get me wrong I am very ready for a change. Of course, I don’t think any of them are going to do a lot of good because none of the politicians are able to make significant change. They all just trudge on with the status quo. Wouldn’t it be marvelous if we had a complete overhaul and got people involved in the government who were interested in keeping America strong.

I think they should be held to the same standards we are – if you can’t pay your bills, you don’t get any benefits. Can you imagine how quickly our budget would be balanced if elected officials didn’t get paid or get any benefits if it wasn’t. Oh, and they also would not be allowed to run home, you have to stay at work until it’s done. None of this taking the week off before the deadline.

We’ve all done that before! How many times have you eaten ramen and mac-n-cheese for weeks on end because there were more bills than money that month. Anyone who has ever spent any time working knows that unfortunately there is a deadline and sometimes you just have to stay at the office until it’s done. Even in this era of computers where you can work from anywhere, sometimes it’s just easier to keep focus while at your desk. And I would bet money I’m not the only one who has had to change vacation or weekend plans because of something that absolutely had to be done at work.

I think by next fall I will be completely sick to death of listening to these politicians. I don’t care what they promise, I just want things to change so, until you are all either as willing to work as hard as me or get out, then please don’t promise me anything. Just shut up and get something done!

Leave a Reply

