Jobless


After 11 years working as a marketing director for the printing company in Toledo, I’ve been downsized. Can’t say I was overly surprised by this, but I have no idea what I’m going to do.

Today was Dad’s first day of chemotherapy. I decided not to tell them what happened. I am just going to tell them that I’m taking some time off while things are a little slow. In another week I’ll let them know. By then we should know how the chemo affects Dad.

One thought on “Jobless

  1. Pingback: How to reboot a “family home” « Life After Reboot

Leave a Reply

